Suffield Community Information

Town of Suffield
83 Mountain Road
Suffield, CT  06078
(860) 668-3838
www.suffieldct.gov


Suffield Economic Development Website

www.suffieldct.gov


Contact Information for Key Departments

First Selectman
Melissa Mack
(860) 668-3838
mmack@suffieldct.gov

Assessor
Helen Totz
(860) 668-3866
htotz@suffieldct.gov

Town Planner
Bill Hawkins
(860) 668-3848
bhawkins@suffieldct.gov

Building Official
Ted Flanders
(860) 668-3878
Eflanders@suffieldct.gov

Economic Development Director
Patrick McMahon
(860) 668-3849
pmcmahon@suffieldct.gov

Tax Collector
Jill Schechtman
(860) 668-3841
jschechtman@suffieldct.gov

Town Clerk
Kathleen Dunai
(860) 668-3880
kdunai@suffieldct.gov


Type of Government

Board of Selectmen - Board of Finance - Town Meeting


School Information

Superintendent of Schools
Karen Berasi
(860) 668-3800
superintendent@suffield.org
350 Mountain Road, Suffield, CT 06078

Suffield High School    
1060 Sheldon Street
West Suffield, CT 06093
(860) 668-3810

Suffield Middle School
350 Mountain Road
Suffield, CT 06078
(860) 668-3820

McAlister Intermediate School
260 Mountain Road
Suffield, CT 06078
(860) 668-3830

Spaulding Elementary School
945 Mountain Road
West Suffield, CT 06093
(860) 668-3826


Major Employers

all located in Suffield, CT 06078

  • C&S Wholesale Grocers 

1120 Harvey Lane
(860) 627-2500

  • Praxair

1 Ucar Street
(860) 292-5400

  • H.P. Hood Inc.

1250 East Street South
(860) 623-4435

  • Kongsberg Automotive

1 Firestone Drive
(860) 668-1285

  • Fleming Transportation   

761 East Street North
(860) 668-2740

  • Suffield Academy

P.O. Box 999, High Street
(860) 668-7315

  • Poulin Enterprises

1005 South Street
(860) 668-9992

  • Metal Finish & Equipment

19 Kenny Roberts Drive
(860) 668-1050

  • Windsor Marketing Group

100 Marketing Drive
(888) 621-2125


Chamber of Commerce

Suffield Chamber of Commerce
P. O. Box 741
Suffield, CT 06078
(860) 668-4848
http://www.suffieldchamber.com/


Tourism Connections